firsts

If I actually had a fairy godmother the past couple weeks would be courtesy of her. If you don’t know I recently moved from Florida to New Jersey the plan is to move to the city, but, as I have to keep reminding my most impatient self, there are steps to change and things take time. I have to remember to give my self a pat on the back for taking a step at all because we all talk about doing things so often but never actually do, so I am proud. This is the first major life decision I have made on my own as an adult and I can’t forget that that in itself is a big deal. With my dramatic change in location comes an entire host of new experiences. I saw the Statue of Liberty for the first time, rode a ferry for the first time, rode the train and subway for the first time and navigated like a champ if I do say so my self (as an adult, last time I did it I was very young so it doesn’t count 😜) same goes for riding an airplane, I was so young I could barely remember what it was like and I had my first night out in an NYC bar (first of many I hope 😉). All of these firsts I’m sure will be dear in my heart but the most magical for me was seeing snow. I can’t describe how in awe I was. For a Florida girl who hates being cold I could have stayed out there for hours just looking. It amazes me how something so fleeting can land and over time become solid. The snow was parrallel to me, only I haven’t landed yet; I took a leap and I’m making my way towards becoming stable. I think that’s what the snow will remind me of.

Here are a few snaps from the past couple weeks. 

Coat: H&M

Jeans: Forever 21 

Boots:  [brown over knee]-Windsor Store, [black leather]- DSW

Scarf: gift

​​​


If you want to keep up with my many firsts to come, you could follow me on instagram, only if it’s cool with you 😉 @whyineedafairygodmother 

Thank you so much for reading, I’d love to hear some firsts from y’all, comment if ya wanna. 
Much love,

Ebonee 

Leave a Reply

